ipmash@ipme.ru | +7-812-321-47-78
пн-пт 10.00-17.00
Институт Проблем Машиноведения РАН ( ИПМаш РАН ) Институт Проблем Машиноведения РАН ( ИПМаш РАН )

Institute for Problems in Mechanical Engineering
of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Institute for Problems in Mechanical Engineering of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Gutkin M.Yu.

Gutkin M.Yu. - Head of Department - Laboratory of Nanomaterials Mechanics and Theory of Defects

Gutkin M.Yu.
Position :
Head of Department , Principal Researcher
Academic degree :
Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences
Bolshoj 61, Vasilievskii Ostrov, St. Petersburg 199178
+7-812-321-4764
Research interests :
• Micromechanics of plastic deformation and fracture in nanostructured materials
• Theory of defects in solids
• Interface phenomena in heterogeneous materials
• Description of defects within gradient elasticity and surface/interface elasticity
• Boundary-value problems for defects in bounded and composite solids
• Defect structures in growing hexagonal crystals
• Mechanics of defects in heterostructures of photonics and optoelectronics
Rewards :
- Personal grants from the Max Planck Society (Germany, 1995), the Max Planck Society and the Ministry of Science and Art of Saxony (Germany, 1995), the CAST Program (USA, 1996), the Government of St. Petersburg and St. Petersburg State University (1997), the Foundation for Research Development (South Africa, 1999), Russian Science Support Foundation (2006-2007).
- Honorary diploma of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences (2012).
- Certificate of honor of the St. Petersburg regional (territorial) organization of the All-Russian Trade Union of Workers of the Russian Academy of Sciences (2021).
- Prizes for scientific publications and high citation (SPbPU, 2014-2020).
- Diploma of the scientific supervisor of the winner of the 2020 competition in the nomination "Student of the Year" in the direction "Natural and technical sciences" (SPbPU, 2020).
Professional activity :

- Laboratory of Mechanics of Nanomaterials and Theory of Defects of the Institute for Problems in Mechanical Engineering of the Russian Academy of Sciences (2017 - present, chief researcher, head of laboratory; 2008-2017, chief researcher; 1998-2008, leading researcher; 1992-1998, senior researcher; 1991-1992, researcher). - Higher School of Mechanics and Control Processes of the Institute of Physics and Mechanics of Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University (2013 - present, professor). - Institute for Advanced Data Transfer Systems of ITMO University (2014 - present, professor; 2013-2014, leading researcher). - Department of Physics of Strength and Plasticity of Materials of the Faculty of Physics and Mechanics of St. Petersburg State Polytechnic University (2005-2012, professor). - LLC “Optogan. New Technologies of Light” (2012-2014, leading researcher). - Department of Elasticity Theory of the Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics of St. Petersburg State University (2011-2012, leading researcher). - Institute of Physical Metallurgy of the Freiberg University of Mining and Technology (Freiberg, Germany; September-December 2001, September-November 1999, researcher). - School of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Natal (Durban, South Africa; 2000-2001, senior researcher). - Laboratory of Mechanics and Materials of the Polytechnic School of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece; April-July 1999, June-September 1998, researcher). - Mechanics and Mechanical Engineering Department, Michigan Technological University (Houghton, Michigan, USA; January-February 1996, researcher). - Research Group on Mechanics of Heterogeneous Solids of the Max Planck Society (Dresden, Germany; July-December 1995, researcher). - Research laboratory of the Central Research Institute of Materials (Leningrad; 1989-1991, researcher; 1987-1989, junior researcher; 1985-1987, engineer). - Group of the theory of defects of the Theoretical Department of the A.F. Ioffe Physico-Technical Institute  of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR (1986-1990, post-graduate student).

OTHER PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES • Member of the Academic Council of the Institute for Problems in Mechanical Engineering of the Russian Academy of Sciences • Member of the Dissertation Council D 212.229.29 at Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University (2005-2019) • Member of the Dissertation Council D 999.069.02 at the Russian State Pedagogical University named after A.I. Herzen • Member of the Dissertation Council D 002.075.01. at the Institute for Problems in Mechanical Engineering of the Russian Academy of Sciences; Member of the Dissertation Council 07.19.00 at ITMO University • Deputy Editor-in-Chief of the journal “Reviews on Advanced Materials and Technologies”; https://reviewsamt.com/ • Chief Editor of the journal “Reviews on Advanced Materials Science” (2017-2018); http://www.ipme.ru/e-journals/RAMS/ • Member of the editorial board of the journal “Nanomaterials and Energy” (2012-2018); http://www.icevirtuallibrary.com/nme

Teaching activities :

Professor of the Higher School of Mechanics and Control Processes, Institute of Physics and Mechanics, Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University. Scientific guidance for graduate students: E.A. Rzhavtsev (2013-2017), S.A. Krasnitckii (2014-2018), D.S. Mikheev (since 2018). Lecture courses: - Introduction to the theory of defects (3rd year bachelor's degree, VI semester) - Defects in nanomaterials (4th year bachelor's degree, VII semester) - Strength and plasticity of nanocomposites (1st year master's degree, I and II semesters) - Physics of Strength and Plasticity of Nanocrystalline Metals (1st year master's degree, II semester) - Micromechanics of Strength and Plasticity (in English, 1st year master's degree, II semester). 

Professor of the Institute for Advanced Data Transfer Systems, ITMO University (St. Petersburg). Scientific consulting and guidance for graduate students: A.M. Smirnov (2014-2017, consulting), M.Yu. Krauchanka (2017-2019), A.P. Chernakov (since 2018), Zh.V. Gudkina (since 2021). Lecture courses: - Micromechanics of crystals (4th year bachelor's degree, VII semester) - Nanomechanics of functional materials (2nd year of master's degree, III semester).

Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с тем, что мы используем файлы cookie.

ipmash@ipme.ru | +7-812-321-47-78
пн-пт 10.00-17.00
Институт Проблем Машиноведения РАН ( ИПМаш РАН ) Институт Проблем Машиноведения РАН ( ИПМаш РАН )

МИНОБРНАУКИ РОССИИ
Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки
Институт проблем машиноведения Российской академии наук

МИНОБРНАУКИ РОССИИ
Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки
Институт проблем машиноведения Российской академии наук
Гуткин М.Ю.

Гуткин М.Ю. - Руководитель подразделения - Лаборатория механики наноматериалов и теории дефектов

Гуткин М.Ю.
Должность :
Руководитель подразделения , Главный научный сотрудник
Ученая степень :
Доктор физико-математических наук
199178, Санкт-Петербург, В.О., Большой пр., д. 61
+7-812-321-4764
Области научных интересов :
Микромеханика пластической деформации и разрушения наноструктурных материалов; Теория дефектов в твердых телах; Границы раздела в неоднородных материалах; Описание дефектов с помощью градиентной и поверхностной теорий упругости; Граничные задачи теории упругости для дефектов в ограниченных и упругонеоднородных телах; Дефектные структуры в растущих гексагональных кристаллах; Механика дефектов в гетероструктурах фотоники и оптоэлектроники.
Награды :
- Персональные гранты Общества Макса Планка (Германия, 1995), Общества Макса Планка и Министерства науки и искусства Саксонии (Германия, 1995), Программы CAST (США, 1996), Правительства Санкт-Петербурга и СПбГУ (1997), Фонда развития исследований (ЮАР, 1999), Фонда содействия отечественной науке (2006-2007).
- Почетная грамота Президиума РАН (2012).
- Почетная грамота Санкт-Петербургской региональной (территориальной) организации Всероссийского профессионального союза работников РАН (2021).
- Премии за научные публикации и высокую цитируемость (СПбПУ, 2014-2020).
- Диплом научного руководителя призера конкурса 2020 года в номинации "Студент года" по направлению "Естественные и технические науки" (СПбПУ, 2020).
Профессиональная деятельность :
- Лаборатория механики наноматериалов и теории дефектов Института проблем машиноведения Российской академии наук (2017 - настоящее время, гл. науч. сотр., зав. лаб.; 2008-2017, гл. науч. сотр.; 1998-2008, вед. науч. сотр.; 1992-1998, ст. науч. сотр.; 1991-1992, науч. сотр.) - Высшая школа механики и процессов управления Физико-механического института Санкт-Петербургского политехнического университета Петра Великого (2013 – настоящее время, профессор). - Институт перспективных систем передачи данных Университета ИТМО (2014 - настоящее время, профессор; 2013-2014, вед. науч. сотр.). - Кафедра физики прочности и пластичности материалов Физико-механического факультета Санкт-Петербургского государственного политехнического университета (2005-2012, профессор). - Научный отдел ООО «Оптоган. Новые технологии света» (2012-2014, вед. науч. сотр.). - Кафедра теории упругости Математико-механического факультета Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета (2011-2012, вед. науч. сотр.). - Физико-металлургический институт Фрейбергского университета горного дела и технологии (г. Фрейберг, Германия; сентябрь-декабрь 2001, сентябрь-ноябрь 1999, исследователь). - Школа машиноведения Университета провинции Наталь (г. Дурбан, ЮАР; 2000-2001, ст. науч. сотр.). - Лаборатория механики и материалов Политехнической школы Аристотелевского университета в Салониках (Греция; апрель-июль 1999, июнь-сентябрь 1998, исследователь). - Кафедра механики и машиноведения Мичиганского технологического университета (г. Хоутон, штат Мичиган, США; январь-февраль 1996, исследователь). - Рабочая группа по механике неоднородных твердых тел Общества Макса Планка (г. Дрезден, Германия; июль-декабрь 1995, исследователь). - Исследовательская лаборатория Центрального научно-исследовательского института материалов (Ленинград; 1989-1991, науч. сотр.; 1987-1989, мл. науч. сотр.; 1985-1987, инженер). - Группа теории дефектов Теоретического отдела Физико-технического института им. А.Ф.Иоффе АН СССР (1986-1990, аспирант). ДРУГАЯ ПРОФЕССИОНАЛЬНАЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ • Член Ученого совета Института проблем машиноведения РАН • Член Диссертационного совета Д 212.229.29 при Санкт-Петербургском политехническом университете Петра Великого (2005-2019) • Член Диссертационного совета Д 999.069.02 при Российском государственном педагогическом университете имени А.И. Герцена • Член Диссертационного совета Д 002.075.01. при Институте проблем машиноведения РАН Член Диссертационного совета 07.19.00 при Университете ИТМО • Зам. главного редактора журнала “Reviews on Advanced Materials and Technologies”; https://reviewsamt.com/ • Главный редактор журнала “Reviews on Advanced Materials Science” (2017-2018); http://www.ipme.ru/e-journals/RAMS/ • Член редколлегии журнала “Nanomaterials and Energy” (2012-2018); http://www.icevirtuallibrary.com/nme
Преподавательская деятельность :
Профессор Высшей школы механики и процессов управления Физико-механического института Санкт-Петербургского политехнического университета Петра Великого Научное руководство аспирантами: Е.А. Ржавцев (2013-2017), С.А. Красницкий (2014-2018), Д.С. Михеев (с 2018). Лекционные курсы: - Введение в теорию дефектов (3-й курс бакалавриата, VI семестр) - Дефекты в наноматериалах (4-й курс бакалавриата, VII семестр) - Прочность и пластичность нанокомпозитов (1-й курс магистратуры, I и II семестры) - Физика прочности и пластичности нанокристаллических металлов (1-й курс магистратуры, II семестр) - Micromechanics of Strength and Plasticity (на англ. языке, 1-й курс магистратуры, II семестр) Профессор Института перспективных систем передачи данных Университета ИТМО (Санкт-Петербург) Научное консультирование и руководство аспирантами: А.М. Смирнов (2014-2017, консультирование), М.Ю. Кравченко (2017-2019), А.П. Чернаков (с 2018), Ж.В. Гудкина (с 2021). Лекционные курсы: - Микромеханика кристаллов (4-й курс бакалавриата, VII семестр) - Наномеханика функциональных материалов (2-й курс магистратуры, III семестр)
Используя этот сайт, вы соглашаетесь с тем, что мы используем файлы cookie.